The Fast and the Curious

I sat down to repair something, turning away from my little bag of sewing tools for only a moment.  A moment was all it took.  I turned to see Little Sister holding my tomato pincushion in one hand and a handful of pins in the other, with more pins around her on the floor.  I hadn’t even done anything yet, and she’d already pulled apart my sewing kit!  I’m just grateful she was not quite fast enough to get any pins in her mouth.  With that kind of reaction time, maybe she’ll become a pilot.  Or a mom.  That takes lightning-fast reflexes too.

Leave a Reply

